Caricom prepara misión electoral para los comicios generales en Bahamas del 10 de mayo

CARICOM to mount Electoral Observer Mission for General Elections in The Bahamas

The Caribbean Community (CARICOM) will mount an Electoral Observer Mission for the 10 May 2017 General Elections in The Bahamas.

The CARICOM Secretariat, through its Directorate of Foreign and Community Relations, arranged for the deployment of the CARICOM Electoral Observer Mission (CEOM), following the invitation from the Governor General of The Bahamas, HE Dame Marguerite Pindling GCMG.

The Chief of Mission is Ms. Josephine Tamai, Chief Elections Officer of the Department of Elections and Boundaries of Belize. The Deputy Chief of Mission is Mr. Orrette Fisher, Director of Elections of the Electoral Commission of Jamaica. Other members of the CEOM are nationals of Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada, Guyana, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad and Tobago, all of whom have election management and election observation experience. The CEOM will be supported by two members of staff from the Secretariat.

Observation of the electoral process and electoral procedures in the various Member States of the Community is a regular practice in keeping with the importance the Caribbean Community places on good governance. Missions are mounted only by invitation from the Receiving Member State and CEOM Observers are nominated by the Governments of CARICOM Member States.


También podría gustarte